Solheim_Jeff_rgb_400x500Jeff Solheim, MSN, RN, CEN, TCRN, CFRN, FAEN FAAN, is President-elect of the Emergency Nurses Association (ENA). ENA is the specialty nursing association serving the emergency nursing profession through research, publications, professional development, and emphasis on quality and patient safety.

Solheim has spent nearly his entire career in emergency nursing, with positions as varied as staff nurse, charge nurse, manager, director, educator, trauma coordinator, flight nurse, and staff surveyor. Solheim is currently President of a conglomerate of companies which comprise Solheim Enterprises. The various companies offer services as broad as consulting in trauma system development, nursing education, and a publishing arm with over 20 different nursing-based products. Solheim is also the Founder and Emeritus Executive Director of a humanitarian medical organization which sends medical teams around the world providing care to tens of thousands of people every year.

Solheim has served numerous roles within ENA over the years at the local, state, national, and international level. He has been a Chapter Founder and President, state President and Pediatric/trauma Chairperson at the state level for many years. Solheim has served as an instructor and faculty for ENAs two signature courses – ENPC and TNCC, has served on the international faculty for these courses, and has been on dissemination teams to Australia and the United Arab Emirates, helping them independently offer these courses. Solheim was also the Chairperson for the 2013 ENA Annual Leadership Convention in Fort Lauderdale, FL. Solheim is a Fellow in the Academy of Emergency Nursing.

Solheim graduated with his diploma in nursing from Medicine Hat College in Medicine Hat, Alberta. After that he went on to complete his bachelor’s degree in nursing and his master’s degree in nursing from Western Governor’s University. Solheim maintains certification in emergency nursing, trauma nursing, and flight nursing.

Term as President-Elect: January 2017-December 2017
Term as Director: January 2014-December 2016

Working to promote safe practice and safe care.